Image Placeholder


image placeholder


Our Governance Arrangements

Bushwalking Victoria is a not-for-profit incorporated association governed by an elected Board of Management, comprising four executive members and six general board members; each is elected from our affiliated member clubs and individual supporter members. Each board member has a fiduciary duty and specific legal and ethical responsibilities. In addition, Bushwalking Victoria is governed by our own Rules and Bylaws.

The organisation’s day-to-day management is carried out by the Board and four standing committees with administrative support. Each standing committee convener is supported by a subcommittee or subject-matter experts.

Bushwalking Victoria’s funds are generally derived from membership and subscriber fees; we also receive grant funding from the state government to undertake specific projects.

Bushwalking Victoria is a member of the Bushwalking Australia Council, the national peak body for bushwalking in Australia.

Association Registration No. A0002548Y.
Australian Business No. 88 344 633 037

BWV Rules of Association

BWV By Laws

Current Office-bearers:

Executive Board Members

President: Mike Grant

Vice-President: Robyn Shingles

Secretary: Jenny Hosking

Treasurer: Cheng Khoo

General Board Members

Simon Mullumby

Michael Burke

Robert Bicknell

Standing Committee Conveners

Bush Search and Rescue (BSAR) Co-Conveners: Monica Chapman & Rod Costigan

Bushwalking Tracks and Conservation (BTAC) Convener: Joe van Beek

Safety Convener: tba

Training Convener: Lyn Atkinson