Bushwalking Safety Committee

The BWV Board has approved the formation of a Safety Working Group initially tasked with the following:

  • Update Walksafe
  • Analyse AAAS content and provide a report on its suitability (lack of) for recreational walkers
  • Provide safety advice to clubs and the public - including answering queries
  • Plan for the update of the BMLC manual


Peter Campbell
Bob Peterson
John van Gemert
Ross McKinnon
Duncan Brookes
Judy Hunter
Lachlan Shields
Greg Paul
Pierre Andipatin
Cathy Almond
Ross McKinnon
Anthony Morey

Bushwalking Victoria Safety Committee Guidelines

Looking for something?


Stay Connected

Admin Users only required to login.
Other users no longer have to log in to gain access to walks and member resources